Be Counted

Axle's Be Counted is an initiative using art and design to increase census participation and voter turnout in New Mexico and adjacent communities.​

Axle Logo.jpg
Be Counted logo small 500 2.jpg

 

ARTISTS

We are grateful for the artists who have contributed to this project, using their visual skills and creativity to generously contribute to addressing an important issue.  Follow the links below to learn more and see more of each artist's work.

Tigre Bailando -- https://www.tigrebailando.com

Vanessa Bowen/Bowen Creatibe -- https://www.bowencreative.co

Heidi Brandow -- https://www.heidikbrandow.com

Susanna Carlisle and Bruce Hamilton -- http://wordpress.c1h2.net

Susan Case -- https://newmexicowomeninthearts.org/susan-case

Matthew Chase-Daniel -- www.chasedaniel.com

Peggy Diggs -- http://www.peggydiggs.net

Luke Dorman -- https://www.psychicfails.com

Ed Epping -- https://www.edepping.com

Shaun Gilmore -- http://www.shaungilmorestudio.com

Cynthia Hartling -- http://www.cynthiahartling.com

Deeda Hull -- https://deedahullart.blogspot.com

April Jouse -- https://www.apriljouse.com

Shirley Klinghoffer -- https://www.shirleyklinghoffer.com

Terran Last Gun -- https://terranlastgun.com

Israel Haros Lopez -- https://waterhummingbirdhouse.com

Ati Maier -- http://atimaier.com

Nina Mastrangelo -- http://www.ninamastrangelo.com

Danny Russ McBride -- https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=FQOCzNrmIJU

Kathleen McCloud -- http://www.kathleenmccloud.com

Michael Motley -- http://michaelmotley.com

Joel Nakamura -- http://www.joelnakamura.com

Michael Namingha -- https://www.michaelnamingha.com

Eliza Naranjo Morse -- https://www.elizanaranjomorse.com

Yuki Murata -- https://yukimurata.com

Chrissie Orr -- https://www.littleglobe.org/portfolio/chrissie-orr-affiliate-artist/

Gail Rieke -- https://www.riekestudios.com

Janet Russek -- http://www.photographydealers.com/artists/janet-russek/

Suzanne Sbarge -- represented by Turner Carroll Gallery

David Scheinbaum -- https://www.davidscheinbaum.com

David Sloan -- https://todichiiniirudeboy.com

Mary Sloane -- https://www.marycsloane.com

Christa Stephens -- abstractometry.com

Michael Sumner -- https://www.burningbooks.org/michael-sumner.html

Janet Stein Romero -- https://www.facebook.com/janet.s.romero.5/photos

Laurel Taylor -- https://www.laureltaylorart.com​

Linda Mae Tratechaud -- https://lindamaetratechaud.com

Judy Tuwaletstiwa -- https://www.judytuwaletstiwa.com​

Andrea Vargas -- https://www.andreavargasfineart.com

Janice Wall -- http://www.ladyminimalists.com/p/janice-wall_18.html

Erika Wanenmacher -- http://www.erikawanenmacher.com

Jerry Wellman -- https://jerrywellmanarts.cargo.site

Debby Young -- https://www.instagram.com/yikeola/

Bette Yozell -- https://byozell.com

You can donate to support the Be Counted initiative.

Money raised will increase our ability to print and place more signs and to boost the online visibility of the images and the initiative on social media.  Axle Projects, Inc. is a 501(c)(3) organization. Donations are tax-deductible. 

Contact us to see how you can extend the reach of this initiative in your community:  info@axleart.com

Portions of the yard sign printing are generously donated to this project by A Good Sign in Albuquerque and Allegra in Santa Fe.

The Friends of Axle's Be Counted Initiative support this project by sharing their resources with us:

CCA-Santa Fe

gallupARTS

YouthWorks

IAIA Museum of Contemporary Native Arts

SITE Santa Fe

City of Santa Fe Arts & Culture

Santa Fe Reporter

Railyard Art Project

Santa Fe Art Institute

Simply Social Media

Thanks also to these to organizations that are helping to spread this project in their communities: Vital Spaces, School for Advanced Research, Paseo-Taos, New Mexico School for the Arts, Santa Fe Arts & Culture, Upaya Zen Center, TOKo Santa Fe, Santa Fe Book Arts Group, Southwest Contemporary.

 

 

visit the Axle Contemporary website here.